Android Users May Have Automatically Been Signed Up For COVID-19 Tracing


If you're an Android user, you may have been automatically signed up for COVID-19 tracing by Google.

Obviously COVID-19 tracing is a very good step towards stopping the spread of the virus, but some people aren't happy they were automatically signed up for it. (See the steps below to disable it)

If you have an Android and want to see if COVID-19 tracing has been automatically enabled on your phone:

  1. Go to Settings
  2. Scroll down to Google services, and launch it
  3. If COVID-19 Exposure Notifications is on the list, then tap the three dots on the top right-hand corner
  4. Tap Usage & Diagnostics
  5. Turn Off

(Photo: Getty Images)